Testimonials

Testimonials 2017-06-07T19:02:11+00:00

Our Customer’s opinions are very important to us.  Our reviews are sourced directly from our Facebook page, Google+ and other sources.

If you would like to leave us a review, please do so on our Facebook page, Google+ or using our Contact Form.

Courtesy Of Facebook

Elegant Gowns
4.8
powered by Facebook
Julie Rossiter
Julie Rossiter
2018-01-31T08:58:51+0000
Me and my daughter went in yesterday to have a look at the prom dresses,the lady in there was so helpful and very patient, my daughter must of tried on at least 10 but it didn't matter to her as long as my daughter was happy and had exactly the dress she wanted for her special day.There are so many beautiful dresses and styles and prices to suit everyone.would well recommend this shop.Moms please listen to your daughter's get their prom dress months in advance as there was loads of dresses that had already been picked by her school.This shop only allows 1girl from the school to have a particular dress..so know 1 will have the same dress not even in a different colour.Thank you once again my daughter looks Stunning in her dress and she is so happy xxx
Denise Daly
Denise Daly
2018-01-06T10:27:25+0000
Brillent you helped my daughter so much she looked absolutely gorgeous on her special day and what a brilliant day it was xx
Laura Roberts
Laura Roberts
2018-01-05T17:41:13+0000
Anna Edwards
Anna Edwards
2017-11-19T12:30:47+0000
I simply cannot thank Elegant Gowns for helping me to find my dream dress. From the first day I walked in the ladies were wonderful. I tried on at least 12 dresses but still hadn’t had that special feeling until the last dress and bang I knew I had found MY dress. I felt so special and amazing in it and just couldn’t wait for my day. Thank you Elegant Gowns you are just fantastic xx
Sarah Louise Storer
Sarah Louise Storer
2017-10-26T09:58:04+0000
I had my first wedding dress shopping experience at Elegant Gowns on Tuesday. From booking the appointment and trying on lots of different dresses the lady we met was fantastic. I was made to feel very comfortable and found my dream dress! I will be back in contact next week to put my deposit down! Thank you so much xx
Kay Kara Taylor
Kay Kara Taylor
2017-10-26T07:30:04+0000
Met the ladies of Elegant Gowns on Sunday at a wedding fayre. They were so friendly and welcoming I booked an appointment with them on Tuesday. When I attended my appointment the staff were particularly helpful. She didn't push me towards the expensive dresses which was great. Ended up putting a deposit down on a dress that day! Definitely recommend!
Lennie Michelle Dews
Lennie Michelle Dews
2017-09-19T15:27:24+0000
Made us feel so welcome I went from not having a clue what I wanted to walking out ordering a dress would recommend to anybody x
Donna Thomas
Donna Thomas
2017-09-14T12:33:45+0000
Loved every moment of yesterday and today very warm and welcoming staff, and very helpful thanks my bestie is so very happy, and myself thanks again see you soon �
Nula Jayne
Nula Jayne
2017-09-13T17:03:21+0000
Dropped in on the off chance . The lady welcomed us as soon as she opened the door . She couldn't do enough for me . She made me feel so special and helped me so much . The dresses are all amazing and so well priced . I was extremely overwhelmed . I would highly recommend � friendly lady and easy to get on with ... Thanks for the inspiration and making my day special . I chose the most amazing perfect dress at a budget price . Thank you for making my princess dress dream come true �
Janet Ardron
Janet Ardron
2017-09-01T14:30:01+0000
Kirsty Wadeley
Kirsty Wadeley
2017-07-04T09:28:40+0000
Anna McGowan
Anna McGowan
2017-07-01T11:40:51+0000
Beautiful dress for my daughter's prom. Great, friendly, welcoming service. Thank you.
Lisa Williams
Lisa Williams
2017-07-01T10:27:08+0000
Fab prom dress for my daughter, thank you! Definitely recommend�
Elizabeth Fenly
Elizabeth Fenly
2017-07-01T08:21:05+0000
My daughter tried alot of dresses and they had patience of a saint with her but my daughter loved her prom dress thank you x
Cara Wallace
Cara Wallace
2017-06-28T08:28:08+0000
Highly recommended, great staff and beautiful dresses xx
Dawn Andrews
Dawn Andrews
2017-05-05T19:04:14+0000
Would 100% recommend you to anyone... you have been very helpful since i 1st came to see you last October.. i found my dream dress for our wedding in July.. i have to say everytime i have rang to make payment or popped in for a fitting you have been very helpful and friendly ��
Daniel Downing - Slater
Daniel Downing - Slater
2017-03-28T18:05:35+0000
Phoned for some help and advise this morning! Lady on the phone didn't seem interested in helping me and was not listening to what I had to say ! Rude !!! NOT impressed at all..... Looking to purchase several bridesmaid dresses for wedding later this year - definitely lost my custom and would not recommend to anyone !!!!! LIEF Bridal were much more helpful and friendly !!!!!!
Carol Liddle
Carol Liddle
2017-02-22T14:52:00+0000
Fantastic place couldn't do enough for us, my daughter found the perfect dress.
Claire Hall
Claire Hall
2017-02-02T11:06:05+0000
Had a few appointments to try on dresses Ladies where lovely and helped so much Finally picked my wedding dress and my 4 bridesmaids and 3 flower girls dresses �
Sandra Winters
Sandra Winters
2016-12-29T11:21:47+0000
Welcoming helpful my daughters bride maids dresses amazing.
Nina Gregory
Nina Gregory
2016-12-20T11:34:05+0000
The ladies here were amazing! I'd had quite a lot of negativity from other shops I'd visited but at elegant gowns I felt at ease and found my perfect dress with the friendly help and advise from the girls. There was also a fantastic job done on the alterations. Thank you to you all xx
Louise Gubbins
Louise Gubbins
2016-12-03T21:13:07+0000
Stephanie Taylor-Mason
Stephanie Taylor-Mason
2016-11-22T11:32:26+0000
Amazing! Had so much choice and styles and Julie really listened to what I was saying she picked me out the perfect dress and all in an hour appointment can't wait to go back and put it on again! X
Kelly Sian Hockell
Kelly Sian Hockell
2016-11-22T10:09:31+0000
Had an appointment booked at 10am with the bride to be Stephanie. She was really nervous and the ladies were fab.attention to detail was amazing. This was the first shop and the last,as she said yes to the dress. Thank you for making the experience a positive one. X
Kirstie Hindley
Kirstie Hindley
2016-11-09T20:40:46+0000