Testimonials

Testimonials2017-06-07T19:02:11+00:00

Our Customer’s opinions are very important to us.  Our reviews are sourced directly from our Facebook page, Google+ and other sources.

If you would like to leave us a review, please do so on our Facebook page, Google+ or using our Contact Form.

Courtesy Of Facebook

Elegant Gowns
4.9
powered by Facebook
Charl Linford
Charl Linford
2018-09-30T16:30:28+0000
I had a dress from here for an awards ceremony the dress was stunning and the staff were fantastic. Would return here without fail for another dress!
Sam Hopkins
Sam Hopkins
2018-09-03T07:28:58+0000
My dress was just amazing I felt like a Princess. Can't thank these lovely ladies enough ❤
Emma Haddon
Emma Haddon
2018-08-16T17:50:18+0000
Can't recommend this shop enough. picked up my dress today after alterations it so is beautiful and fits like a glove. The ladies who run this shop are so lovely and helpful. I will be forever greatful for all the help and the hardwork that has gone into my wedding dress x
Celeine Hatch
Celeine Hatch
2018-07-07T21:05:08+0000
My daughter chose her prom dress from here..lovely ladies and my daughters dress was beautiful xx
Kelly Thorpe Simmonds
Kelly Thorpe Simmonds
2018-07-07T09:19:11+0000
Good morning I got my daughters prom dress from here ABsolutly top class service loved it made her feel so special and unique well done ladies
Petra Lee
Petra Lee
2018-06-08T10:06:00+0000
I got my lovely wedding dress in here back in 2010 and also my daughters bridesmaid dress, and just recently brought my daughters prom dress in here, such a lovely shop, beautiful dresses, great service, friendly staff, couldn’t fault them, I would recommend this shop 👍
Lorraine Slater
Lorraine Slater
2018-06-07T13:44:29+0000
Thank you to Julie and Dawn for all their help in choosing my dress it was amazing and they were so helpful throughout
Teresa K Edwin
Teresa K Edwin
2018-05-24T12:38:09+0000
Had my beautiful dress made here, so very helpful & I felt very special each time I visited, the ladies were very friendly & helpful. I would definitely recommend this shop nice & intimate thank you for making my day special & for making me look and feel amazing.
Sammy-Jo Melissa Studholme
Sammy-Jo Melissa Studholme
2018-05-19T10:17:24+0000
I can’t thank you guys enough! Me and my husband would like to thank you for all your help with picking my wedding dress. It was amazing and I had lots of compliments �
Kim Holder
Kim Holder
2018-03-17T17:30:08+0000
Finding bridesmaids dresses has been my toughest job so far as 2 out of 4 of my bridesmaids live abroad, 1 down south and only one here so was very happy to find Elegant Gowns . You are made to feel very welcome and not rushed in any way, even with a shop full of girls buying prom dresses. We were all looked after brilliantly. The ladies are so lovely, very helpful and made the job a lot less stressful. They have a gorgeous range of dresses of all styles and sizes and an incredible choice of colours. Very happy to say I found the most beautiful dresses for my girls, can’t wait until they arrive. Thank you so much �
Julie Claire
Julie Claire
2018-01-31T08:58:51+0000
Me and my daughter went in yesterday to have a look at the prom dresses,the lady in there was so helpful and very patient, my daughter must of tried on at least 10 but it didn't matter to her as long as my daughter was happy and had exactly the dress she wanted for her special day.There are so many beautiful dresses and styles and prices to suit everyone.would well recommend this shop.Moms please listen to your daughter's get their prom dress months in advance as there was loads of dresses that had already been picked by her school.This shop only allows 1girl from the school to have a particular dress..so know 1 will have the same dress not even in a different colour.Thank you once again my daughter looks Stunning in her dress and she is so happy xxx
Denise Daly
Denise Daly
2018-01-06T10:27:25+0000
Brillent you helped my daughter so much she looked absolutely gorgeous on her special day and what a brilliant day it was xx
Laura Roberts
Laura Roberts
2018-01-05T17:41:13+0000
Anna Edwards
Anna Edwards
2017-11-19T12:30:47+0000
I simply cannot thank Elegant Gowns for helping me to find my dream dress. From the first day I walked in the ladies were wonderful. I tried on at least 12 dresses but still hadn’t had that special feeling until the last dress and bang I knew I had found MY dress. I felt so special and amazing in it and just couldn’t wait for my day. Thank you Elegant Gowns you are just fantastic xx
Sarah Louise Fretwell
Sarah Louise Fretwell
2017-10-26T09:58:04+0000
I had my first wedding dress shopping experience at Elegant Gowns on Tuesday. From booking the appointment and trying on lots of different dresses the lady we met was fantastic. I was made to feel very comfortable and found my dream dress! I will be back in contact next week to put my deposit down! Thank you so much xx
Kay Kara Taylor
Kay Kara Taylor
2017-10-26T07:30:04+0000
Met the ladies of Elegant Gowns on Sunday at a wedding fayre. They were so friendly and welcoming I booked an appointment with them on Tuesday. When I attended my appointment the staff were particularly helpful. She didn't push me towards the expensive dresses which was great. Ended up putting a deposit down on a dress that day! Definitely recommend!
Lennie Michelle Close
Lennie Michelle Close
2017-09-19T15:27:24+0000
Made us feel so welcome I went from not having a clue what I wanted to walking out ordering a dress would recommend to anybody x
Donna Thomas
Donna Thomas
2017-09-14T12:33:45+0000
Loved every moment of yesterday and today very warm and welcoming staff, and very helpful thanks my bestie is so very happy, and myself thanks again see you soon �
Janet Timbrell
Janet Timbrell
2017-09-01T14:30:01+0000
Kirsty Wadeley
Kirsty Wadeley
2017-07-04T09:28:40+0000
Anna McGowan
Anna McGowan
2017-07-01T11:40:51+0000
Beautiful dress for my daughter's prom. Great, friendly, welcoming service. Thank you.
Elizabeth Fenly
Elizabeth Fenly
2017-07-01T08:21:05+0000
My daughter tried alot of dresses and they had patience of a saint with her but my daughter loved her prom dress thank you x
Cara Wallace
Cara Wallace
2017-06-28T08:28:08+0000
Highly recommended, great staff and beautiful dresses xx
Dawn Andrews
Dawn Andrews
2017-05-05T19:04:14+0000
Would 100% recommend you to anyone... you have been very helpful since i 1st came to see you last October.. i found my dream dress for our wedding in July.. i have to say everytime i have rang to make payment or popped in for a fitting you have been very helpful and friendly ��
Daniel Downing - Slater
Daniel Downing - Slater
2017-03-28T18:05:35+0000
Phoned for some help and advise this morning! Lady on the phone didn't seem interested in helping me and was not listening to what I had to say ! Rude !!! NOT impressed at all..... Looking to purchase several bridesmaid dresses for wedding later this year - definitely lost my custom and would not recommend to anyone !!!!! LIEF Bridal were much more helpful and friendly !!!!!!
Carol Liddle
Carol Liddle
2017-02-22T14:52:00+0000
Fantastic place couldn't do enough for us, my daughter found the perfect dress.
Claire Cave
Claire Cave
2017-02-02T11:06:05+0000
Had a few appointments to try on dresses Ladies where lovely and helped so much Finally picked my wedding dress and my 4 bridesmaids and 3 flower girls dresses �
Sandra Winters
Sandra Winters
2016-12-29T11:21:47+0000
Welcoming helpful my daughters bride maids dresses amazing.
Nina Gregory
Nina Gregory
2016-12-20T11:34:05+0000
The ladies here were amazing! I'd had quite a lot of negativity from other shops I'd visited but at elegant gowns I felt at ease and found my perfect dress with the friendly help and advise from the girls. There was also a fantastic job done on the alterations. Thank you to you all xx
Louise Gubbins
Louise Gubbins
2016-12-03T21:13:07+0000
Stephanie Taylor-Mason
Stephanie Taylor-Mason
2016-11-22T11:32:26+0000
Amazing! Had so much choice and styles and Julie really listened to what I was saying she picked me out the perfect dress and all in an hour appointment can't wait to go back and put it on again! X
Kelly Sian Hockell
Kelly Sian Hockell
2016-11-22T10:09:31+0000
Had an appointment booked at 10am with the bride to be Stephanie. She was really nervous and the ladies were fab.attention to detail was amazing. This was the first shop and the last,as she said yes to the dress. Thank you for making the experience a positive one. X
Kirstie Hindley
Kirstie Hindley
2016-11-09T20:40:46+0000
Sarah Eden
Sarah Eden
2016-09-27T20:53:38+0000
Jennifer Ellis
Jennifer Ellis
2016-09-03T22:13:17+0000
I bought my wedding dress from here 3 years ago really lovely lady's and so helpful �
Charlotte Pountney
Charlotte Pountney
2016-09-03T14:27:42+0000
Fabulous shop. Went to loads of others before coming here, the shop was amazing filled with lots of choice and the ladies were brilliant with every visit we had. Being pregnant and due a few months before the wedding, I was not an easy customer but the ladies were fantastic! Got both my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses from here, highly recommended and everybody loved all the dresses. Thank you so much elegant gowns xxx
Julie Price
Julie Price
2016-08-31T17:45:08+0000
Amazing shop lovely staff and beautiful dresses ♡♡
Antony-nicky Herlihy
Antony-nicky Herlihy
2016-08-29T18:08:15+0000
brilliant service excellent advice for accessories ,...absolutely loved my dress and everyone complemented on how beautiful it was...thank you all so much x
Penny Howson
Penny Howson
2016-08-29T11:54:39+0000
Very nice bridal shop, with helpful and informative staff. Can't wait to go back to see the final fitting.
Connie Vines
Connie Vines
2016-08-03T06:46:53+0000
Fantastic customer service and beautiful dresses. We had all our dresses and suits from here and definitely would recommend these ladies.
Nicola Smith
Nicola Smith
2016-07-18T13:20:00+0000
This shop is amazing!!!! From the moment I walked in the ladies were welcoming and wonderful! They helped me pick out my perfect dress knowing what would look good on me, also on the bridesmaids! We have been back for fittings etc a few times and every time we are greeted with a smile and made to feel special! I can not wait to pick up the dresses for my wedding! Thank you ladies you are amazing!!
Karen Carter
Karen Carter
2016-07-09T14:11:33+0000
Couldn't ask for nicer ladies... absolutely amazing service !!! Many thanks for all the help with Orlas prom dress....see you in September for my bridesmaids dresses !!!
Kadie Rock
Kadie Rock
2016-07-08T12:06:03+0000
Tracy Ramsey
Tracy Ramsey
2016-06-27T20:00:35+0000
Ellen Bladen
Ellen Bladen
2016-06-27T10:34:39+0000
Had so many people compliment my dress and im still so in love with it! Wish i could wear it again and again! Lovely ladies and lovely service as usual! And fab with my 2 year old during dress fittings!
Jane Arnold
Jane Arnold
2016-06-24T19:40:28+0000
Fantastic service lovely ladies, thank you
Megan Ridgard
Megan Ridgard
2016-06-01T21:46:31+0000
Thank you to the lovely ladies at Elegant Gowns. I made several visits to Elegant Gowns and every time they were helpful, and offered honest advice and opinions, but weren't pushy at all. I got my bridal gown and bridesmaid's dresses from here and the measurements were spot on to help with perfectly fitting dresses. The shop has so many beautiful dresses (both bridal and bridesmaids).
Claire Straughan
Claire Straughan
2016-05-21T20:35:54+0000
Donna Adams
Donna Adams
2016-05-07T13:10:58+0000
Thank you ladies for making our prom dress shopping so enjoyable, friendly and professional x
Kezza Fezza
Kezza Fezza
2016-03-29T21:05:46+0000
Other shops refused entry to my two children 8 and 5. These made us welcome and we're kind to children. Experienced to what suited. Definitely recommend!
Kelly Regan
Kelly Regan
2016-01-16T17:49:00+0000
Was recommended, made to feel welcome, couldn't do enough for us, my daughters first experience of buying a 'proper' dress (prom) and one she won't forget, thank you
Kimberley Wroe
Kimberley Wroe
2015-12-19T13:38:51+0000
I first met the lovely women that work at elegant gowns at a bridal fayre in redditch. It turned out that I also found my dress that day!! When I booked in to try the dress on again I realised these lovely ladies had the perfect balance between helping you find your perfect dress but also without bothering or pestering you (like other shops I had been in!!) and allowing us to browse the dresses without interference!! We purchased my bridal gown, bridesmaid dresses and flower girls dresses all from elegant gowns! Not only were the dresses beautiful (causing problem finding the perfect bridesmaid dress as the choice of style and colour was INCREDIBLE!) but the amazing on site seamstress took original beading off my goen and added a jewelled belt I wanted. She also not only took in and up all the dresses but made straps for the bridesmaids (multiway so they could choose on the day!!) and a beautiful bow from scratch to go on my flower girls dress! Which was infact so good I forgot we'd added it and assumed it was with the dress! All in all a fantastic service and the most beautiful dresses! Thank you again ladies xxx
Debbie Smith
Debbie Smith
2015-11-25T20:46:01+0000
We arrived at the shop two years before the wedding other shops werent interested but we were made welcome and after several visits the dress was purchased they kept in close contact and the alterations were done and several lessons on how to lace the back and we were done brilliant service and all the ladies were amazing x
Lysly P. Terec
Lysly P. Terec
2015-11-04T08:17:48+0000
Bex  Hawkins Crumpton
Bex Hawkins Crumpton
2015-10-18T18:48:11+0000
My daughter wore her dress yesterday which everyone commented on I can't recommend them enough thanks again elegant gowns x
Jenna Toon
Jenna Toon
2015-10-03T13:06:27+0000
Absolutely love this shop I came with my daughter and the ladies were so welcoming and lovely thank you so much I'd give more than 5* xxxx
Tracy Page
Tracy Page
2015-09-28T18:16:47+0000
Amanda Tierney
Amanda Tierney
2015-09-21T18:49:44+0000
Amazing shop, amazing service, amazing ladies!! Choosing a wedding dress is the most important part of getting married and my daughter couldn't have picked a better shop to purchase her dress and her bridesmaid dresses. Not only very professional but more importantly so pleasant and personal. Made us feel like we were the only wedding party they were dealing with. I can't express enough how much they helped the process go so smoothly. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Donna Murphy
Donna Murphy
2015-09-21T14:05:34+0000
Sally Darby Powell
Sally Darby Powell
2015-08-04T20:51:19+0000
Vicky Clarke
Vicky Clarke
2015-06-16T17:36:48+0000
Just picked up my daughter's prom dress, brilliant service, fast alterations and great advice. Thank you.
Micki-Leigh Rudge
Micki-Leigh Rudge
2015-06-11T17:32:11+0000
This shop is amazing I went to lots of different shops but have to say by far this was the best in terms of choice and the staff are amazing couldn't do enough for me. I tried the whole shop on ( brides dresses) and they never once got frustrated, amazingly helpful and friendly. Can't thank you enough xxx
Nicola Tandy
Nicola Tandy
2015-05-05T17:50:37+0000
Julie Perry
Julie Perry
2015-04-22T17:10:27+0000
Tracy Smith
Tracy Smith
2015-04-11T10:04:29+0000
Just picked up my daughters prom dress. Thank you so much for your help ladies ... wonderful service as per usual xx
Sam McNally Stone
Sam McNally Stone
2015-04-01T17:15:04+0000
The shop is lovely! Staff are so friendly, helpful and attentive to detail. Excellent service x
Leanne Fogarty
Leanne Fogarty
2015-03-28T23:08:22+0000
The shop is lovely and the staff are very helpful ,I will be letting people know how good the shop is .lots of lovely dresses
Kaytie Poston
Kaytie Poston
2015-03-28T23:08:04+0000
Samantha Ann Blount
Samantha Ann Blount
2015-03-28T18:05:55+0000
Lovely shop Dawn is very helpful, I brought my dress from there a few years a go but would recommend it xx
Shelley Thornton
Shelley Thornton
2015-03-28T18:01:53+0000